Emoji story

😴😁(😄😞😬😑)😳😤😤😱😭😊🙏= Mood throughout the day/ Emoji version

(  )= past/midyear

 

Today was the big day! No other day like this one. You might be wondering what are you doing today? Well, Today is the Superbowl! Our football team worked so hard to get to this point and work finally paid off and everyone was so happy. We overcome multiple humps like injuries and sickness and it shows the grit and fight in our team. Now back to the present, I get to the field and right away the nerves start hitting in like boulders smashing my body. Soon enough, It was game time! I told myself to put my game face and get rid of the nerves and I did just that. I went out on the field setting the tone. Hitting everyone in my sight. But it was not enough, we were losing. But if you knew us we were not going to give up whats so ever. We just get are heads up and played are game. But the burns were not getting healed. Looking up at the score board we were devastated. And before we knew it. Tick, Tick, Tick. the clocked ran out. We lost. Everyone moods sank to gloomy, Including me. Watching the other team celebrate was the worst feeling. All our hard was just drained. We went to the corner of the field. To talk over the game. But our coach being mad at us he seemed happy for us. He said you should be grateful for the season you had and you shouldn’t be mad at a loss like this because there are much worst losses in the world. From there on I was happy for our team and thankful that I even get to play football.

2 thoughts on “Emoji story”

  1. Hi Will, first of all, congratulations on an amazing football season! It sounds like you are, but you guys should be so proud of yourselves for your hard work and perseverance all season long. I know things didn’t work out the way you wanted in the end, but your coach is right to put the loss in perspective. Besides, there’s always next year! I was (am) also SUPER impressed at your blog post; it’s really heart-felt and descriptive. It’s the kind of writing that makes someone want to keep reading. I’m confused about the puzzle though. Do you have any clues to help figure it out?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *